Digital Locks

Need help with a project? Trying to find a component? Post any general technical questions here.
Post Reply
CaylinBrooke
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2022 2:07 pm

Digital Locks

Post by CaylinBrooke » Tue Jan 04, 2022 2:14 pm

Hi Everyone! I have a digital lock at the entrance, it reads Lockcard, fingerprints and code number. A couple of days ago there was a power surge in my house. Nothing special, but my digital lock is doing strange things, it can open the door in the middle of the night, does not recognize the fingerprint, the code number can have up to 3 wrong numbers and it still opens the door. What should I do, should I call for an electrician or for a locksmith?

SkyeDAw
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2022 10:53 am

Re: Digital Locks

Post by SkyeDAw » Wed Jan 05, 2022 10:55 am

Digital locks are great if they work properly, in the worst case you won't be able to access your home and you will have to break through your entrance door. But I am pretty sure you can call a locksmith, they are surely working with this type of locks. More than that they will give you a warranty for their work, this means you can be sure your lock will work properly. By the way, what kind of locks are you using, some models might have a hard reset mode, it will reset your lock to factory settings and it might work for you!
Last edited by SkyeDAw on Thu Jan 06, 2022 1:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

David
Posts: 220
Joined: Sun Oct 04, 2015 6:18 pm

Re: Digital Locks

Post by David » Wed Jan 05, 2022 11:05 am

Mend it with a new one.

ElliotMor
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2022 11:36 am

Re: Digital Locks

Post by ElliotMor » Mon Jan 24, 2022 12:10 pm

SkyeDAw wrote: Wed Jan 05, 2022 10:55 am Digital locks are great if they work properly, in the worst case you won't be able to access your home and you will have to break through your entrance door. But I am pretty sure you can call a locksmith, they are surely working with this type of locks. More than that they will give you a warranty for their work, this means you can be sure your lock will work properly. By the way, what kind of locks are you using, some models might have a hard reset mode, it will reset your lock to factory settings and it might work for you!
Yeah, mine has a hard reset mode, you need to press a small button under the lock istelf, the button can be accessed with a needle or with a toothpick

Post Reply